For students who have graduated from one of the four high schools in Lemhi or Custer Counties, Idaho, the foundation has set up scholarship endowments at the following twelve western colleges and universities:

  • Brigham Young University
  • Brigham Young University—Idaho
  • The College of Idaho
  • The College of Southern Idaho
  • Gonzaga University
  • Idaho State University
  • Lewis & Clark College
  • Montana State University
  • Pacific Lutheran University
  • Reed College
  • The University of Idaho
  • The University of Montana
  • The University of Montana - Western

The colleges and universities administer every detail of the scholarship programs autonomously, without participation by the foundation. Further details are available from the college counselors at the five high schools and from the colleges and universities themselves. Some of these institutions have been selected to afford students the opportunity to study outside of the state and to experience the opportunities available in the wider world.

If you have any additional questions about the Idaho Scholarship program, please contact Linda Tracy, Western Director, whose contact information may be found on the Contact Us section of this site.